Ultime recensioni

Visualizzazione post con etichetta teresa's review. Mostra tutti i post
Visualizzazione post con etichetta teresa's review. Mostra tutti i post

martedì 22 dicembre 2015

Flirting with Fire (Hot in Chicago #1) by Kate Meader


The first installment in Hot in Chicago, a brand-new, sizzling series from Kate Meader that follows a group of firefighting foster siblings and their blazing hot love interests!


Savvy PR guru Kinsey Taylor has always defined herself by her career, not her gender. That is, until she moved from San Francisco to Chicago to be with her fiancé who thought she wasn’t taking her “job” of supporting him in his high-powered career seriously enough—and promptly dumped her for a more supportive and “feminine” nurse. Now, as the new assistant press secretary to Chicago’s dynamic mayor, she’s determined to keep her eye on the prize: no time to feel inferior because she’s a strong, kick-ass woman, and certainly no time for men.


But that all changes when she meets Luke Almeida, a firefighter as searingly sexy as he is quick-tempered. He’s also the second oldest of the Firefightin’ Dempseys, a family of foster siblings who have committed their lives to the service—if Luke’s antics don’t get him fired first. When Luke goes one step too far and gets into a bar brawl with the Chicago Police Department, Kinsey marches into Luke’s firehouse and lays down the law on orders from the mayor. But at Engine Co. 6, Luke Almeida is the law. And he’s not about to let Kinsey make the rules.

giovedì 19 novembre 2015

Childstar 1 by J.J. McAvoy


Amelia London is America's sweetheart. Noah Sloan is America's bad boy. Both are former child stars and once were lovers. When they are cast as the leads in the upcoming erotic suspense blockbuster—Sinners Like Us—they are forced to come to terms with the issues that tore them apart to begin with. 

As the whole world watches, can they keep their secrets hidden? After all, everybody is a sinner…

lunedì 16 novembre 2015

The Queen (The Original Sinners: White Years #4), by Tiffany Reisz

Once upon a time, Nora and Søren made a fateful deal—if he gave her everything, she would give him forever. 
The time has finally come to keep their promises. 
Out of money and out of options after her year-long exile, Eleanor Schreiber agrees to join forces with Kingsley Edge, the king of kink. After her first taste of power as a Dominant, Eleanor buries her old submissive self and transforms into Mistress Nora, the Red Queen. With the help of a mysterious young man with a job even more illicit than her own, Nora squares off against a cunning rival in her quest to become the most respected, the most feared Dominatrix in the Underground. 
While new lovers and the sweet taste of freedom intoxicate Nora, she is tempted time and time again by Søren, her only love and the one man who refuses to bow to her. But when Søren accepts a new church assignment in a dangerous country, she must make an agonizing choice—will the queen keep her throne and let her lover go, or trade in her crown for Søren's collar? 
With a shattering final confession, the last link in the chain is forged in The Original Sinners saga. It's the closing chapter in a story of salvation, sacrifice and the multitude of scars we collect in the name of ecstasy—and love.

domenica 25 ottobre 2015

The weekly American Cosmo Girl #5



Ciao tutti! Hello readers! É il tempo di parlare di libri!  Grazie di nuovo per essere qui con me per questa settimana di Americana ragazza cosmopolita, il mio piccolo contributo a Romance and Fantasy for Cosmopolitan Girls.

domenica 18 ottobre 2015

The weekly American Cosmo Girl #4


Ciao tutti! Hello readers! É il tempo di parlare di libri!  Grazie di nuovo per essere qui con me per questa settimana di Americana ragazza cosmopolita, il mio piccolo contributo a Romance and Fantasy for Cosmopolitan Girls.  

domenica 11 ottobre 2015

The weekly American Cosmo Girl #3


Hello readers, Ciao Tutti! È Domenica e il tempo di parlare di libri!  Grazie di nuovo per essere qui con me per questa settiminana di Americana ragazza cosmopolita, il mio piccolo contributo a Romance and Fantasy for Cosmopolitan Girls.
È quasi tempo per il nuovo anno, e sto sperando di completare la mia sfida lettura. Ho letto 86 di 100 i libri! E voi?
Continuerò a praticare la lingua Italiana, ma qui in avanti, scrivo in Inglese.

martedì 6 ottobre 2015

My Time in the Affair by Stylo Fantôme



~Mischa~ 

I made a conscious decision to cheat on my husband. 

Now, before you judge me, hear my story. Hear how much I'm like you, how similar my thoughts are to your own. Yes, I'm a horrible person. Yes, I've done horrible things. Yes, I don't deserve forgiveness. Yes, bad things happened because of my actions. 
But I'm willing to bet I've done things that maybe, just maybe, you have thought of doing. 
Maybe, just maybe, you're not as innocent as you'd like to think. 
Or maybe I'm not so guilty ... 

domenica 4 ottobre 2015

The weekly American Cosmo Girl blog post #2



Ciao Tutti!
Grazie per essere qui con me!  Sono Teresa, la vostra Americana Cosmo Girl!  Ho deciso che per essere veramente una ragazza cosmopolita, devo praticare la lingua Italiana.  Consapevole che la mia amica, Fidi correggerà i miei errori prima di pubblicare questo post!  
Ho studiato Italiano e alla Florida State Università e a Firenze, ma è stato molto tempo fa.
Da qui in avanti, scrivo in Inglese.

sabato 26 settembre 2015

The weekly American Cosmo Girl blog post

Hello everyone  - Ciao tutti!
I'm an American Cosmo Girl!  I am part Italian, but my my Italian language skills are too poor for writing, so I'm going to stick with English!  Reading and writing romance are my favorite things to do, so I'll be sharing with you things of interest having to do with just that.  One of my favorite sites is Goodreads, it is where I met Fidi Pigozzo, owner of this blog!  I really enjoy interacting with friends on Goodreads and updating my reading progress with comments.  If I am going to write a review, comments can be especially helpful.  If you are not already a member of Goodreads, check it out!

venerdì 1 maggio 2015

Third Debt ( #4 Indebted Series ) by Pepper Winters



“She healed me. She broke me. I set her free. But we are in this together. We will end this together. The rules of this ancient game can’t be broken.”

Nila Weaver no longer recognises herself. She’s left her lover, her courage, and her promise. Two debts down. Too many to go.

Jethro Hawk no longer recognises himself. He’s embraced what he always ran from, and now faces punishment far greater than he feared.

It’s almost time. It’s demanding to be paid.

The Third Debt will be the ultimate test...

venerdì 24 aprile 2015

Blysfully Undone, by J.C. Cliff -- Book 3 in THE BLYSS TRILOGY


Book 3 in THE BLYSS TRILOGY (Books must be read in order)

This is Julianna’s story. She lived a normal life until she was about to turn twenty-one, and then all hell broke loose. Years of diabolical scheming unraveling at the seams, unleashing torrents of lies and deceit. The whirlwind of chaos and heartbreak will forever change the game.

Her chosen fate is one of stellar proportions, and she struggles to keep sane, trying to hold it together every step of the way. As the matrix of her concealed past unfolds to deliver the final blow, rationality and sanity begin to take on a definition and meaning of its own.

Nick thinks he’s the night in shining armor while Travis believes he will be enough to save her from herself, but does she even want to be saved?

Both men want her. Both men love her, and both men want to claim her, keeping her for themselves. But, as usual, Julianna has other plans.


The Blyss Trilogy: An Adult Dark Romantic Suspense.
This contemporary erotic captive romance book is full of suspense, action, and adventure. This is a dark, erotic thriller that will have you hanging on to the edges of your e-reader as you wonder which alpha male you want to fall in love with. Will you be team Travis or team Nick?

Warning: 
**Mature Audiences Only** This book is intended for adults of mature audiences only (18+)

martedì 21 aprile 2015

giovedì 16 aprile 2015

The Club: Jax (#3 The Club Series ) by Jenna Elliot

Her name was Audrey. Tough as nails, gorgeous, but she didn’t get to the highest level in my South Beach sex club by being eager to please. She’s also a troublemaker, a hot-as-hell, world-class domme-in-the-making. She could be one of Command Performance’s stars.


But not until she truly submits to me, first. Right now, she still wants to make me angry, make me care, but I shut down that painful part of me a long time ago. 

She won’t give up, and I won’t give in. I own her beautiful body, but I need a way to slip inside her head, find out what made her so defensive. Unlock her secrets. I need to rock her world, right down to her caged spirit, and set her free. 

I need to do whatever it takes to turn her into that world-class domme. She’s an asset to the club. That’s the lie I tell myself.

martedì 31 marzo 2015

The Virgin, The Original Sinners: White Years Book III by Tiffany Reisz

THE ORIGINAL SINNERS: WHITE YEARS BOOK III
For years, Kingsley Edge warned Eleanor the day would come when she, the mistress of a well-respected Catholic priest, would have to run. She always imagined if that day came, she'd be running with Søren. Instead, she's running from him.

Fearing Søren and Kingsley will use their power and influence to bring her back, Eleanor takes refuge at the one place the men in her life cannot follow. Behind the cloistered gates of the convent where her mother has taken orders, Eleanor hides from the man she loves and hates in equal measure.

With Eleanor gone, the lights have gone out in Kingsley's kingdom. When he learns the reason she left, he, too, turns his back on Søren and runs. On a beach in Haiti, Kingsley meets Juliette, the one woman who could save him from his sorrows. But only if he can save her first.

Eleanor can hide from Søren but she can't hide from her true nature. A virginal novice at the abbey sends Eleanor down a path of sexual awakening, but to follow this path means leaving her lover behind, a sacrifice Eleanor refuses to make.

The lure of the forbidden, the temptation to sin and the price of passion have never been higher, and Eleanor and Kingsley will have to pay it if they ever want to go home again.

lunedì 9 marzo 2015

Completion - Stylo Fantôme

WARNING: contains little plot, a lot of sex, and was written for the author's own personal enjoyment. Also graphic sexual situations and sadomasochistic themes

The Devil gets his dues. 

What happens when Satan in the flesh meets Lillith in real life?

Some name calling, a lot of fighting, and even more loving.

For two years, Jameson Kane and Tatum O'Shea have made their relationship work. It might not work for anyone else on the planet, but it's perfect for them. Their own personal fairy tale.

But can Jameson give Tatum a true “happily ever after”? He's not sure.

Where would the devil go to buy a throne, anyway?

martedì 3 marzo 2015

K.A. Tucker's BECOMING RAIN Release Blitz

Becoming Rain RB Banner

We are dying to share this Release Blitz with you all to celebrate K.A. Tucker's BECOMING RAIN! BECOMING RAIN is a New Adult Romantic Suspense novel, and the second novel in K.A. Tucker’s Burying Water Series, published by Atria books, an Imprint of Simon and Schuster. We hope you're ready for this!


Becoming Rain

venerdì 6 febbraio 2015

FORBIDDEN by Charlotte Stein





FORBIDDEN (Under the Skin Series #2)


They

say I need help. Another exorcism. This is not new. This is my life. Today, I
expect to suffer at the hands of a man as warped by superstition and fear as my
mother. A man who will torture me in order to save me from things that don't
exist.


But the

man who actually comes to me is different.


Killian

is good and decent, and he sees what's good and decent in me. And I don't mean
for it to happen, but every time he looks at me, his gaze sets me on fire. He
brings me to the light, gives me back my life. For the first time, I see a
future for myself.


A

future with him.


I burn

for Killian-a man who's intent on protecting me. On healing me.


He

doesn't get it. The only thing that can heal me is him. But Killian will soon
be a priest. Untouchable. Forbidden.


How can

I ask a man to choose between me … and God?


lunedì 2 febbraio 2015

Second Debt (Indebted, #3) - Pepper Winters

Second Debt by Pepper Winter  is LIVE!Read the dark & sexy continuation to Jethro & Nila’s Story!




Second Debt (Book Three) Indebted Series

“I tried to play a game. I tried to wield deceit as perfectly as the Hawks. But when I thought I was winning, I wasn’t. Jethro isn’t what he seems—he’s the master of duplicity. However, I refuse to let him annihilate me further.”
Nila Weaver has grown from naïve seamstress to full-blown fighter. Every humdrum object is her arsenal, and sex…sex is her greatest weapon of all.
She’s paid the First Debt. She’ll probably pay more.
But she has no intention of letting the Hawks win.
Jethro Hawk has found more than a worthy adversary in Nila—he’s found the woman who could destroy him. There’s a fine line between hatred and love, and an even finer path between fear and respect.
The fate of his house rests on his shoulders, but no matter how much ice lives inside his heart, Nila flames too bright to be extinguished.

lunedì 12 gennaio 2015

Dirty Ties - Pam Godwin


Revenge.
I race to finance it.
I evade to protect it.
I kill to attain it.
I planned everything.

Except her.
The alluring, curvaceous blonde at the finish line.
With sapphire eyes that cheat and lie.
Whose powerful family murdered mine.

I hate her.
I want her.

I know she’s hiding something.
But so am I.

Release Day → January 12th, 2015



Amazon US |  Amazon UK | B&N  | iTunes | Kobo  







Pam Godwin’s new contemporary romance, Dirty Ties is an exciting side of the author that I fully enjoyed.  I will read anything Ms. Godwin rights because she has a command of the English language, even without whips and chains.  There is a scene in the beginning of Dirty Ties, where Evader is racing in an underground motorcycle race.  I swear I was leaning in my chair, and steering my iPad!  So, we should skip talking about the sex scenes…


Moving on, this story is thrilling with elements of mystery.  It also has strong characters.  Godwin always brings her characters to life quickly, giving them strongly defined, interesting personalities.  We have Kaci Baskel, the heroine who is married to her best friend Collin Anderson.  Their parents have forced them into marriage by blackmail, for political reasons.  It wouldn’t be so bad because they love each other.  However, Collin is gay, and his parents have forced him to keep it a secret.  Kaci longs to be free.  She is desperately lonely and wants to be in love. She abhors being controlled by her corrupt parents and in-laws, but will do anything to protect her husband.  He has been her best friend since childhood.


“While my own marriage was forged in deception, the heart of it resided in a deep friendship, nurtured by our families since birth.”
Kaci rides a silver Ducati to the illegal street races through Chicago’s underground circuit.  She loves riding and has become fascinated with the undefeated and sexy as hell, Evader, who is also Logan Flynt.  Neither of them know each other’s faces under their helmets, but he is the focus of her fantasies.  Before a race, Kaci decides she is going to meet Evader-- that she will make it happen.


“For years, I’d stood alone, toe-to-toe against powerful men.  How I wished to have an invincible man on my side.”


“...the man was a fearless, panty-soaking badass in black leather.”


I think Kaci falls hard for Evader because he represents everything she can’t have.  She can’t see his face under his helmet.  No one ever has, but she is so drawn to him.  Although this is frightening, he represents all that she can’t have… at least not yet.  Not until she gets out from under Trent Anderson, her nefarious father in law and the rest of their degenerate family.  When she takes position as CEO of Trenchant Media, the company she has devoted her life to, she will change everything-- from bad to good.


“I didn’t have a man’s arms around me while I slept.  Didn’t have a warm body to curl into, one that shared my bed and protected me from the things I couldn’t fight alone.”


Logan, our Evader and his cohort and “nerdacious half” Benny, a girl he went to MIT with, work together to avenge the death of Logan’s mother.  Maura Flynt was a Hollywood stunt driver, a daredevil with a career compared to Evel Knievel.  She was even inducted into the Motorcycle Hall of Fame.  When he was thirteen years old, her murder was ordered by Trent Anderson.  


“My heart thundered, my hands slick with sweat in the gloves as I surged to the finish line, fueled by memories of my mother.  Growing up on the back of her motorcycle.  Her patient instruction as she taught me how to ride my first sportbike.”


“My mother taught me how to ride, how to win, and when she died in a river of her blood, she taught me how to hate.”

Does our Evader evolve past his murderous need to revenge his mother’s death, and does Kaci find love?  Is Collin tied in to his family’s dirty dealings?  We are told many things upfront.  It is how the story unfolds that is exciting, sexy and engaging.  I highly recommend this book to all romance readers.




He knelt over my attacker, his strength visible in the stretch of the jacket over his back and shoulders. His helmet cocked, angled in my direction. “I had this.”
Oh my God, his voice. Okay, it was definitely synthesized, his timbre humming with an electronic overlay, but it was deep and gravelly and so goddamned sexy.
Pull yourself together, Kaci. He was far more dangerous than the man who just attacked me.
“Get out of here.” I nodded to the street behind me, and as if on cue, another squad car zoomed by. “I’ll hold him until you’re gone.”
What was I saying? I didn’t want him to leave.
I thought I heard a chuckle, but couldn’t be sure with the whine of sirens and exhaust pipes. He looked back at my attacker, swung an arm, and knocked him out. Damn. Okay, that worked too.
I lowered the gun. “You won the race?”
“Of course.” He rose and erased the distance between us in three strides.
My nerves shivered, overloaded and amped up, and oh God, he was just standing there, heating the air around me, staring at me. What did he want? I opened my mouth to spew a gushing thank you.
He snatched the gun from my hand.
What the? “Give that ba—”
He lifted my chin and stroked a gloved finger over the nicks on my throat. Each caress irritated the cuts, but I didn’t want him to stop. He raised the finger in front of my visor, blood soaking the leather tip. “Have you learned your lesson?”
His voice reverberated through me, and my knees weakened. Even with the electronic distortion, he sounded pissed.
My heart panted, and a throb swelled, hot and needy, between my legs. All because of a pissed-off synthesized voice? I might’ve just swallowed my self-respect, but I couldn't help it. My body had one mission, and that mission vibrated against me like he wanted to tear me in half. Damn me to hell, but my inner muscles clenched at the thought.
I touched my throat and flinched at the bite of pain. “It’s just a scratch.”
The reflection of my helmet in his visor wavered as he shook his head. He gazed down on me as if he were…considering something? God, I wished I could see his face, his eyes.
His finger returned to my throat, trailed a path beneath my chin, lifting it and catching on the edge of the helmet. He tugged it, like he wanted to rip off the shield and see my eyes, too. “Get on your bike, sweetheart.”
He flicked the safety on the gun and gripped my shoulders, turning my body to face the bike. Both bikes. His and mine side-by-side. Oh, how I loved the sight of that.
His fingers touched my hip, slipping beneath my jacket to stroke my bare skin. I trembled against the brush of his glove, until he opened his mouth. “This is your last race.”
The temperature in my helmet rose by ten degrees, and my cheeks inflamed. I glared at him over my shoulder. “Excuse me?”
Smack. A stinging jolt of fire rippled over my ass, and I shuffled forward. He fucking hit me! I placed my hands on the bike’s seat, and unbidden, a grin took hold of my face. He fucking spanked me.



New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Pam Godwin, lives in the Midwest with her husband, their two children, and a foulmouthed parrot. When she ran away, she traveled fourteen countries across five continents, attended three universities, and married the vocalist of her favorite rock band.

Java, tobacco, and dark romance novels are her favorite indulgences, and might be considered more unhealthy than her aversion to sleeping, eating meat, and dolls with blinking eyes.







a Rafflecopter giveaway



martedì 16 dicembre 2014

Blyssful Lies - J.C. CLIFF


**Mature Audiences Only** This book is intended for mature audiences only (18+) and contains explicit scenes that some may consider non-erotic and dark in theme


Learning how to survive in her new world, Julianna has no choice but to play “The game of Life.” Except it's Nick's game, and his rules apply. Captivity, drugs, and submission are the cards that are dealt, and it's a losing game.

Biding her time as she waits for her rescuers, it's far from smooth sailing, because all too quickly the rules abruptly change as Nick takes matters into his own hands…

As the drama unfolds, and hesitating to interfere, Travis has everything to lose should he decide to step in, including his life.
 It's opposition at its finest – freedom versus control as Nick and Julianna face the ultimate battle of wills.

While Travis has the uncanny ability to manipulate her with a single touch, Nick struggles to conquer her body, mind, and soul.



It's every man for themselves as each have their own secret agenda, including Julianna, whose plan is simple: survive.