Ultime recensioni

Visualizzazione post con etichetta teresa's review. Mostra tutti i post
Visualizzazione post con etichetta teresa's review. Mostra tutti i post

lunedì 15 dicembre 2014

Reparation - Stylo Fantome

WARNING: may induce Kindle throwing, screaming at fictional characters, and possibly a few tears. Also graphic sexual situations and sadomasochistic themes.



When Tatum O'Shea decides it's time for some payback, no one is safe from her new game - not even the devil himself. Tate is going to get her happily every after, even if it means making everyone else unhappy in the process.


But a persistent Jameson, a meddling Sanders, and an amorous baseball player make it very hard for a girl to keep her focus, and suddenly it seems Tate has a few too many suitors for her fairy tale ending.

Sometimes, it's very difficult to tell who Prince Charming really is ..






reparation[rep-uh-rey-shuh n]

noun
1. the making of amends for wrong or injury done:
reparation for an injustice.
2. Usually, reparations. compensation in money, material, labor, etc.,
payable by a defeated country to another country or to an individual for loss suffered during or as a result of war.
3. restoration to good condition.

What do you get when you experience a lot of Degradation, followed by a little Separation? Very much needed Reparation



At this point in The Kane Trilogy, Tatum O’Shea, Jameson’s “baby girl,” is out for revenge.  She does not give a second thought to the possibility that she is anything more than Jameson’s favorite play thing—and she is angry.  Tate is having a hard time trusting anyone in her circle.  She is suspicious of everyone’s motives, except for Nick, who is quite forthcoming with what he wants from Tate.  What about Sanders?  Well, Tate finds him “tricky” as well!  As far as Tate is concerned, she can’t imagine trusting anything that comes out of Jameson’s aka Satan’s mouth.  She feels like Ang has betrayed their friendship and that any progress she has made developing a relationship with her sister Ellie has dissolved.
Tatum O’Shea’s character is multifaceted, and I adore her.  She is vulnerable, and feisty. Through Degradation (book 1) and Separation (book 2) her journey includes self-discovery and by Reparation (book 3) she has had an epiphany.  “She was over it.  Over being so goddamn nice all the time.  Jameson was the devil.  Ang was disrespectful.  Ellie was a bitch.  When did it get to be Tatum’s turn?”
Watch out Kane lovers- Tate’s taking control!  Speaking of controlling, and loving Jameson Kane… He is my favorite bad boy.  I love his filthy mouth and his capacity to give!  In fact, I have not loved a hero this much since I met Søren, of Tiffany Reisz’s Original Sinners Series, and likewise Jameson and Sanders have won a place in my heart right next to Søren and Kingsley.
“Do you speak to Tatum this way, when you’re trying to make her feel better?” he asked.“No.  She prefers cuddles.”“Maybe I’d like a cuddle.”“Forgive me, sir, but that’s not going to happen.”
It is easy to become attached to this group of characters:  Jameson, Tatum, Sanders, Ang, Nick and even Ellie because their creator, author Stylo Fantôme, writes them with steadfastness, from beginning to end.
The relationship between Jameson and Tate is so fiery and sexy.  Ms. Fantôme writes smart, edgy erotica.
“There had been an “incident” with the couch. It had gotten flipped over and a leg broke off. It was being repaired. Jameson told her she had to be more careful in the future – his shit wasn't cheap. She told him that maybe he shouldn't go around fucking people so hard. He told her to shut her mouth. It just went uphill from there, and then they broke his desk chair.”
Reparation’s ending is very satisfying, and we are a lucky audience because Stylo Fantôme is giving us an extended epilogue, 
Completion (book 3.5), expected February, 2015.  I wonder what else we can tempt her into giving us?  I will read anything and everything she writes—and that’s a promise!








“If he doesn’t want you fucking anyone else, that means he’s jealous.  And if he’s jealous, that means he cares.  And if he cares, then maybe he really never lied.  And if he never lied, then you don’t have to ruin everything.  And if you don’t have to ruin everything, then maybe you can admit out loud that you have most definitely, certainly, positively, absolutely, irrevocably sold your soul to Satan.”

“Not Satan. Not Lillith.  Eve was created from Adam’s rib.  We’re part of each other.  That’s why I can’t get away.  That’s why he can’t get away.  I’m not his subject, he’s not my lord and master.  We’re the same.”

“…I want Prince Charming to ride up on a white horse, and carry me off to his castle.  The only difference between me and other girls is once I get there, I want him to bend me over the throne and pull my hair while he fucks me hard and calls me names.  But I know that’ll never happen with you…”











The Kane Trilogy Reading Order:


Book 1: Degradation
Book 2: Separation
Book 3: Reparation
Part 3.5: Completion - Extended epilogue coming Feb, 2015

venerdì 5 dicembre 2014

Filthy 4 (Filthy #4) - Megan D. Martin

Here 's a recap of all the Filthy Series


***Filthy is a dark erotic serial novel that will release monthly in segments of around 50 pages each. This book is not for those who like a traditional heroine. Faye and Rhett's story is dark, complicated, and twisted with themes that are not acceptable to all readers. Read at your own risk.***



Faye ran. She was good at that. 

She made a choice. Things were supposed to be finished. Done.

But they wouldn’t allow it. Neither of them.

And now she’s back. Twined up in the razor sharp lies. 

But lies only bloody the path to the truth…








I am patient when it comes to serial stories that I feel invested in. I love Faye's story, even though it is a painful one, it is enthralling.  She has suffered terribly at the hands of a psychopath, who only thinks he knows what love is.  He is supposed to love her… she is his, she always has been. He has raised her as his own.

Now she has the support of Rhett, her step brother by marriage, and his girlfriend, Sarah.  Faye spends time in rehab, and bravely gives up the only thing she has ever counted on, cocaine.  Still, sober or not, psychopaths are dangerous.  

By the end of Filthy 4, I am curious to see what direction the relationships between Faye, Rhett and Sarah are going to take.   It is somewhat of a complicated situation, the way I see it.  Rhett is a really great guy, who has strong feelings for Faye, and he wants to help her have a good life.  Rhett has a really nice girlfriend, Sarah, who is loving and giving of herself.  I don’t want to give  away my thoughts as to where Faye is at this point, because I couldn’t, without some type of spoiler,  but what I will tell you it that it feels like I’m on the #FinalRide!  

I have no guesses as to what Megan D. Martin has in store for us with her next series installment, but I love the anticipation and her beautiful Filthy Series eBook covers!
Though Filthy 4 ends on a cliffhanger, it is satisfying-- in the darkest of ways. Five Filthy Stars!





“You can come back from this. You can get better.”“You don’t have to say that.”“You have to get better.” “I’m not sick.”“Yes, you are. You’re addicted to drugs.” “That doesn’t make me sick.” “It makes you lost. But anyone can be found.”“I can’t be fixed, Rhett.”


"But now I understood. I knew why she was here. Why she laid on the bathroom floor, her beautiful dress torn, her body violated and broken."









Megan D. Martin is a multi-published author, mother, student and editor. In her spare time she enjoys decorating her house with strange things that do not match, playing her old school Nintendo Entertainment System, and buying fish for her many fish tanks.

martedì 2 dicembre 2014

The King (The Original Sinners #6) - Tiffany Reisz


Cunning. Sex. Pure nerve. Only this potent threesome can raise him to his rightful place as ruler of Manhattan's kink kingdom.

Bouncing from bed to bed on the Upper East Side—handsomely paid in both bills and blackmail fodder—Kingsley Edge is brilliant, beautiful and utterly debauched. No carnal act or chemical compound can relieve his self-destructive apathy—only Søren, the one person he loves without limit or regret. A man he can never have, but in whose hands Kingsley is reborn to attain even greater heights of sin. He plans to open the ultimate BDSM club­: a dungeon playground for New York's A-list that'll change the scene forever.
The club becomes Kingsley's obsession—and he's enlisted some tough-as-nails help. His new assistant Sam is smart, secretive and totally immune to seduction (by men, at least). She and Kingsley make a wicked team. Still, their combined—and considerable—expertise in domination can't subdue the man who would kill their dream. The enigmatic Reverend Fuller won't rest until King's dream is destroyed. It's one man's sacred mission against another's….







I have read The Original Sinners Series:  The Red Years and The White Years installments up to this date.  While reading each book I have thought to myself, this one is my favorite!  

The King, Reisz’s latest addition to The White Years is my favorite!  The King, a.k.a. Kingsley Theophilè Boissonneault has always had a piece of my heart-- but now he is Mon Roi, and I am a happy sinner.



Reisz’s sense of humor has always been prize; however, in The King, it is phenomenal!  It is especially evident in the banter between Søren and Kingsley.  One of my favorite scenes begins on page 73.  No spoilers for you, here- but I was on my knees laughing!  When King dons a corset, and Reisz gives a nod to The Rocky Horror Picture Show, I could practically hear the lyrics to Sweet Transvestite.   If I could wish fictional characters real, Søren and Kingsley would be first on my list.
The King takes us back to a time when Kingsley is lost-- his thoughts and thus his life are spiraling out of control.  At this time, Elenore is just a young girl, however; her presence in the story is extremely important.  It is during this time, and with Søren’s guidance, that Kingsley unearths his own calling in life and follows his dream.



As much as we already know, love and understand King and Søren, with this edition to The White Years, Reisz gives us dimensions and layers to both of their personalities that are insightful, loving, charming, sexy and of course complicated and scrupulous.  We learn secrets about these two men, along with the depth of their true love and friendship for each other.  We also learn about Sam, King’s assistant, in the beginning.  She is strong, capable, and oh so interesting.


As only Tiffany Reisz can do, she has given us more of the world where kink and Catholicism are a match made in heaven, or maybe just the Eighth Circle.  She kind of makes me want to go to hell!


“It breaks my heart to see you like this.” “I don’t believe that. I don’t believe you have a heart.” 

“It isn’t that I don’t like you,” Søren said with a playful sigh. “It’s only I like me so much more than I like you that, in comparison, it looks like I dislike you.”  
 “If it makes you feel any better,” Søren said, “the wolf is still there, but he’s on a stronger leash.” “You let the wolf off the leash with me.” “Which is why I needed a stronger leash.” 

 “Have you ever had sex in the back of a Rolls Royce?” Kingsley asked, trying not to rip Søren’s shirt in his rush to unbutton it. He needed Søren’s skin on his skin right now. “No,” Søren said. “But ask me that question again in an hour.” 

 “You do have unusually dark eyelashes for a blond,” Sam said, studying Søren. “How do you do it?” Søren answered, “Mascara.” 

The Red Years Quartet (The adventures of Nora Sutherlin, Dominant and erotica writer)

1-The Siren
2-The Angel
3-The Prince
4-The Mistress

The White Years Quartet (The adventures of Eleanor Schreiber, submissive)

5-The Saint
6-The King
7-The Virgin
8-The Queen

*from authors website on reading order*

I have so many novellas and free stories that it can get confusing. Let me clear things up. Note, you do not have to read the books in this order. This is merely my suggested order.

#1- The Siren - full-length novel (always read this first before anything else)

#2- Griffin in Wonderland and Little Red Riding Crop - free reads on the blog

#3- The Angel - full-length novel

#4 - Seven Day Loan/The Gift - eBook novella (Amazon, BN, eHarlequin, Sony , etc)

#5- The Prince - full-length novel

#6- Daniel Part 2 & A Christmas Maggie - free reads on the blog

#7- Submit to Desire & Immersed in Pleasure - eBook novella (Amazon, BN, eHarlequin, Sony , etc)

#8- Every other free read in any order that turns you on. You'll want to read The Mitzvah and The Teacher before The Mistress (full-length novel #4) comes out so you can get to know Grace Easton better as she is one of the main characters in that book.

#9- The Mistress - full-length novel

We good? As long as you read The Siren, The Angel, The Prince in that order, you'll be fine. This reading order for the rest of the series' stories is simply my suggestion. The only wrong way to read The Original Sinners is to not read them at all (PS It's also grammatically correct in English to JOYFULLY split infinitives. Grammar Nazis can suck it).

Love,
Tiffany


P.S. This is the link to all the freebie stories






Tiffany Reisz lives in Portland, Oregon with her boyfriend (a reformed book reviewer) and two cats (one good, one evil). She graduated with a B.A. in English from Centre College in Danville, Kentucky and is making both her parents and her professors proud by writing BDSM erotica under her real name. 


When not under arrest, Tiffany enjoys Latin Dance, Latin Men, and Latin Verbs. She dropped out of a conservative southern seminary in order to pursue her dream of becoming a smut peddler. Johnny Depp’s aunt was her fourth grade teacher. Her first full-length novel THE SIREN was inspired by a desire to tie up actor Jason Isaacs (on paper). She hopes someday life will imitate art (in bed). 



THE SIREN was awarded the RT Reviewer's Choice Award for Best Erotic Romance 2012. 

If she couldn’t write, she would die.


website

twitter username

genre

influences
Anne RiceJennifer EganHaven KimmelRobert Penn Warren, Elizabeth Knox, and your dad 



venerdì 28 novembre 2014

Baby, It's Cold Outside - Jennifer Probst / Emma Chase / Kristen Proby / Melody Anne / Kate Meader

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling indie authors Jennifer Probst, Emma Chase, Kristen Proby, Melody Anne, and debut author Kate Meader come together to write a sizzling romance anthology.


Outside it may be frosty, so turn the heat way up with these stories of desire!

Can a determined woman executive and a playboy billionaire survive being stranded together in a snowstorm? Jennifer Probst depicts an encounter almost too hot to handle... 


Drew and Kate play an encore to Tangled in this sexy take on a "Christmas Carol" by Emma Chase. When a Christmas Eve argument condemns Drew to a troubled night, three dream women teach him that no gift could be more tantalizing than Kate... 


With Kristen Proby, ski slopes are quite delightful. Grace Douglas is sure she'll never learn to ski, but instructor Jacob Baxter could teach her lessons of a different kind... 


Can a southern California transplant survive Montana's deep snows?Melody Anne, author of the bestselling Andersons series, melts the icy drifts completely away with the heat between sexy Hawk Winchester and brand-new teacher Natalie Duncan... 


What could be hotter than a firefighter? Kate Meader shows how, as Beck Rivera and heiress-turned-tattoo-artist Lucy Cochrane discover, nothing ignites holiday flames like rekindling a lost love...


venerdì 21 novembre 2014

Blyss - J.C. Cliff

Warning: **Mature Audiences Only** This book is intended for mature audiences only (18+) and contains sensitive subjects, explicit descriptions of sex, drugs, dirty talk, strong language, and violence.




Blyss is something the world has been trying to create since the beginning of time, the ultimate aphrodisiac. A drug that's used against women with one single purpose in mind….


Julianna Oakley has just finished up her junior year at college and flies home to spend her last free summer with her father on their prestigious Georgia estate. Julianna isn't your typical spoiled, rich girl, prima donna. She's down to earth and has an independent streak a mile wide, insisting she make her own way in this world.

Nick has been setting the stage for a long time, and sparks fly when their separate worlds collide. She is Nicks' ultimate obsession, and he will stop at nothing to own her.
When Travis, Nick's right hand man, lays his eyes on the prize all hell is about to break loose.

Travis should know Nick is playing for keeps, and while Julianna is fighting for her freedom, a lifetime full of secrets and twisted perceptions slowly unravel as Julianna gets caught in the fray.

mercoledì 19 novembre 2014

Degradation (The Kane Trilogy #1) - Separation (The Kane Trilogy #2) by Stylo Fantome

WARNING: contains a wannabe B-rate porn star, an impersonal personal assistant, and the F-word, A LOT. Also graphic sexual situations and sadomasochistic themes.


Everything is fun and games until someone gets hurt, and what Jameson Kane did to Tatum O'Shea goes so far beyond hurt, he is well into the realm of unforgivable. Tate says she wants him gone for good, and he quickly learns that the old saying, “you don't know what you've got 'til it's gone”, is most definitely true.

But Jameson has never been very good at following instructions, and when Satan decides to seek redemption, he'll go to great lengths to get it. He proposes one last game – one to end them all, if she agrees to play. He is very confident that he can win, but Tate warns him that it's not possible; she will not lose again. Little does she know, Jameson is prepared to do whatever it takes. Prepared to lay the entire world at her feet. Prepared to bear his soul.


What he didn't count on, though, was handing the damn thing over.


Now Jameson can only pray that his evil ways haven't rubbed off on Tate too much. Sometimes, it's very difficult to tell who the Devil really is …


5 Degrading and I love it stars!  I highly recommend Stylo Fantome's, The Kane Trilogy, to those who love a little dark and dirty in their romance!


This is why I love Goodreads.  I went on the prowl for my next read.  I am on a very strict budget so I usually read some reviews and maybe ask friends for recommendations before I make a purchase. Well, I read Becs' - Sinfully Sexy Book Reviews, review of Stylo Fantome's Degradation, and I knew this was a book for me!  I went to Amazon and one-clicked right away.  Best decision!  There are so many great authors out there, and when you find one whose characters stay with you, it is exciting, and now I have a new favorite author to add to my list! Stylo Fantome's Degradation is smart erotica.  I don't consider it dark, because I read what is marketed as dark.  This story has some of the same elements as a dark romance, but it is somewhere in the grey.  Yes, I said grey!  It is daring, sexy and psychologically thrilling.  The hero and heroine are in a consensual, kinky and unconventional relationship.  Jameson Kane and Tatum O'Shea are dysfunctional.  Not because of their sexual kink but because they are playing games with each other that neither one of them is equipped to handle.  This is where the story is psychologically dark and intriguing.

The secondary characters in this story are exceptional.  I was connected to each character as the story unfolded.  What exactly is the story? It's the start of a relationship, with characters that will draw you in and maybe confuse you a little.  I mean, I'm kind of into Jameson - and he is Satan in disguise!  I love his horribly filthy mouth and intimidating demeanor.  

Tatum is someone I would want to know.  She is unique, thoughtful, true to herself and daring.

Start reading and see if you are able to put it down!  It is engaging, "dirty and degrading," and I loved it!

************************************************************

Can the Devil be Forgiven?



WARNING: contains a semi-reformed devil, a woman scorned, and more Sanders than anyone has a right to witness. Also graphic sexual situations and strong language




Separation (The Kane Trilogy, #2), by Stylo Fantome does not disappoint. It begins where Degradation (The Kane Trilogy, #1) leaves off. In my experience, in the romance genre, it is somewhat common for the middle book of a trilogy to be looked upon as “the filler book.” This however, is not the case with Separation. Separation is a necessary departure from Degradation, moving the story along beautifully. The tone is different from Degradation. 
We spend time with Jameson, Tatum, Sanders, Ang and Nick. Some questions are answered and back story visited, while at the same time we get a love story. Actually, there is a lot of dysfunctional love to go around. There is Jameson and Tatum, Tatum and Sanders, Jameson and Sanders, Tatum and Nick, Tatum and Ang, Ellie and Tatum. 
They are all dealing with the consequences of extreme relationships, and what they mean to each other. It is complicated, because people are complicated. Some people think a person can not change. They are of the mindset “if he hits you once, he’ll hit you again.” Well, what if you wanted him to hit you? Is Jameson still aka Satan? See, that’s complicated! 

In my opinion, the clever ending will leave you wondering if anyone actually learned something about love and life! It will leave you wanting more, which is great because we get Reparation (The Kane Trilogy #3) to conclude Jameson and Tatum’s story in December, (expected publication 12/8/14). 

Separation is smart, erotic romance. It is very well written, so 1-Click and enjoy!





Degradation (The Kane Trilo...
by 
4.49 of 5 st book 1



Separation (The Kane Trilog...
by 
4.41 of 5 book 2






*****************************************************



Reparation (The Kane Trilog...
by 
4.5 of 5 sbook 3

Expected publication: December 8th 2014


WARNING: may induce Kindle throwing, screaming at fictional characters, and possibly a few tears. Also graphic sexual situations and sadomasochistic themes.


The Devil has met his match


When Tatum O'Shea decides it's time for some payback, no one is safe from her new game - not even the devil himself. Tate is going to get her happily every after, even if it means making everyone else unhappy in the process.

But a persistent Jameson, a meddling Sanders, and an amorous baseball player make it very hard for a girl to keep her focus, and suddenly it seems Tate has a few too many suitors for her fairy tale ending.


Sometimes, it's very difficult to tell who Prince Charming really is ...